PTO Information

PTO stands for Parent Teacher Organization. The Lettie Brown PTO is a nonprofit group comprised of parents, teachers, and staff dedicated to improving the educational experience of all students at Lettie Brown Elementary School. Our goals are to encourage interaction between family and school, serve as a source of support, and work with teachers, staff, and the community to improve our children’s educational experience.  Every parent with a child attending Lettie Brown School is automatically a member of the PTO.





President - Tara Picken (309) 202-1557

Vice President - Holly Bones (269) 506-2709 

Secretary - Renee McClain (309) 363-3978

Treasurer - Shantel Zoss (309) 642-0410



(Mondays @ 7:00 P.M. in the Library)


August 26

September 30

October 28

November 25

January 27

February 24 

March 23

April 27


2019/2020 Committee Chairpersons


After School Programs                Megan Carter


Artistic Adventures                      Sue Rose


Book Fair                                        Megan Carter & Amy Retherford


Box Tops                                         Angelena McCoy


Carnival                                           Heidi Robbins


Carnival Raffle                                Angelena McCoy


Facebook Manager                        Angel Fisher & Megan Carter


Fast Food Nights                            Jenny Johnson


Fine Art Fair                                    Holly Bones


Fun Day                                           Megan Lovell 


Hospitality Committee/                Ginny Weber

Teacher Appreciation   


Popcorn Sales                                 Jamie Sammis


School Supply Kits Sales                ?????????


Science Day                                     Tony Escobar


Spirit Wear                                       Stacy Keller


Walkathon                                        ????????


Yearbook Sales                                Stacy Keller